Skip to main content

Editorial Board

Pedro Guimarães Cunha
Minho Medical School, Minho University, Portugal

Honorary Editor-in-Chief
John Cockcroft
Wales Heart Research Institute
University of Wales College of Medicine, Cardiff, United Kingdom

Deputy Editor

Alberto Avolio, Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia

Review Editor

Alun Hughes, Imperial College London, London, United Kingdom
Bart Spronck, Maastricht University, Maastricht, Netherlands

Editorial Board

Walter Abhayaratna, Canberra Hospital, Woden, Australia
Johannes Baulmann, University of Lübeck, Lübeck, Germany
Elisabetta Bianchini, Institute of Clinical Physiology, National Research Council, Pisa, Italy
Pierre Boutouyrie, University of Paris, Paris, France
Rosa Maria Bruno, University of Paris, Paris, France
Mark Butlin, Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia
Rachel Climie, Baker Heart and Diabetes Institute, Melbourne, Australia
Pedro Cunha, University of Minho, Braga, Portugal
Richard Devereux, New York Presbyterian Hospital, New York, United States
Jan Filipovsky, Charles University Hospital Plzeň, Plzeň, Czech Republic
Christopher George, Wales Heart Research Institute, Cardiff, United Kingdom
Cristina Giannattasio, Clinica Medica, University of Milano-Bicocca, Monza, Italy
Alessandro Giudici, Maastricht University, Maastricht, The Netherlands
Bernhard Hametner, AIT Austrian Institute of Technology, Vienna, Austria
Tine Hansen, Hvidovre University Hospital, Hvidovre, Denmark
Stephane Laurent, Georges Pompidou European Hospital, Paris, France
Jason Lazar, State University of New York (SUNY), New York, United States
Christopher Mayer, Center for Health & Bioresources, Austrian Institute of Technology, Vienna, Austria
Barry McDonnell, Cardiff Metropolitan University, Cardiff, United Kingdom
Carmel McEniery, Addenbrooke's Hospital, University of Cambridge Medical School, Cambridge, United Kingdom
Garry Mitchell, Cardiovascular Engineering Inc., Norwood, United States
Janos Nemcsik, Semmelweis University, Budapest, Hungary
Anna Paini, Brescia General Hospital, Brescia, Italy
Athanasios Protogerou, University of Athens, Athens, Greece
Chakravarthi Rajkumar, Brighton and Sussex Medical School, Brighton, UK
Patrick Segers, Ghent University, Ghent, Belgium
James Sharman, Menzies Research Institute, Hobart, Australia
Dimitrios Terentes-Printxios, University of Athens, Greece
Ray Townsend, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, United States
Areti Triantafyllou, University of Paris, Paris, France
Lucas van Bortel, Ghent University, Ghent, Belgium
Siegfried Wassertheurer, AIT Austrian Institute of Technology, Vienna, Austria
Thomas Weber, Klinikum Wels-Grieskirchen, Wels, Austria
Ian Wilkinson, Addenbrooke's Hospital, University of Cambridge Medical School, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Artery Research is associated with the Association for Research into Arterial Structure and Physiology (ARTERY).

New Content Item

Annual Journal Metrics

2022 Citation Impact
0.6 - 2-year Impact Factor 
0.8 - 5-year Impact Factor 
0.969 - SNIP (Source Normalized Impact per Paper)
0.539 - SJR (SCImago Journal Rank)
3.9 - CiteScore

2023 Speed
10 days submission to first editorial decision for all manuscripts (Median)
70 days submission to accept (Median)

2023 Usage 
20 Altmetric mentions